Sub-District 4 Vacancy

The Central Platte Natural Resources District is accepting letters of interest to fill a board vacancy in Sub-district 4.  Sub-district 4 includes a portion of East Central Buffalo County including part of Northeast Kearney and a portion of Northwest Hall County.  For assistance in determining if you live in Sub-district 4, see the map links below or contact the CPNRD at (308) 385-6282. The candidate selected will be appointed at the January 2019 CPNRD Board of Directors meeting for a term of two years.  Letters of intent will be accepted until December 31, 2018, and can be sent to CPNRD, 215 Kaufman Ave. Grand Island, NE 68803 or emailed to Lyndon Vogt at:

Sub-District 4   Buffalo County   |   Hall County

Election information for Central Platte NRD is available on the Nebraska Secretary of State’s website.

There are 21 members on the Central Platte NRD board of directors.  The board consists of one at-large member who serves the entire district and two directors serving in each of the ten subdistricts.  Directors are elected in alternate election years with no limit on the number of terms that may be served.

Election ballot: Only the at-large member and your local subdistrict candidates will be listed on your local election ballot.

2018 Seats in General Election 
Subdistrict 1:  Brian Keiser, Gothenburg
Subdistrict 2:  Chris Henry, Cozad
Subdistrict 3:  Steve Sheen, Kearney
Subdistrict 4:  Bob Schanou, Shelton
Subdistrict 5:  Deb VanMatre, Gibbon
Subdistrict 6:  Jerry Milner, Grand Island
Subdistrict 7:  Ed Stoltenburg, Cairo
Subdistrict 8:  Alicia Haussler, Grand Island
Subdistrict 9:  Ed Kyes, Central City
Subdistrict 10:  Charles Maser, Grand Island
At-Large: Keith Ostermeier, Grand Island

Click Here for current board of directors.

Contact your local County Election Commissioner to determine which Subdistrict that you reside in.